Sunday, December 28, 2008

NLS All-American Team

The Next Level Scouting, Inc. College Football All-American team is annually created by the scouts and talent evaluators employed throughout the season that coordinate by region and then nationally the company's final NFL Draft rankings and grades.

Taken into consideration were each players stats, importance to his college team and finally his current NFL Draft grade, so as much as this is an All-American team it is also a look at the "Best-of-the Best" in terms of potential for playing at the next level, regardless of the draft year. Thus, there are several underclassmen included.

Selections are listed in order which would compare to being 1st, 2nd & 3rd team by position.

Sam Bradford, Oklahoma
Matthew Stafford, Georgia
Mark Sanchez, USC

Running Back:
LeSean McCoy, Pittsburgh
Donald Brown, Connecticut

Knowshon Moreno, Georgia
Shonn Greene, Iowa

Jonathan Dwyer, Georgia Tech
Glen Coffee, Alabama

Gartrell Johnson, Colorado State
Richie Brockel, Boise State
Cody Johnson, Texas

Wide Receiver:
Michael Crabtree, Texas Tech
Julio Jones, Alabama

Dez Bryant, Oklahoma State
Jeremy Maclin, Missouri

Kenny Britt, Rutgers
Percy Harvin, Florida

Tight End:
Jermaine Gresham, Oklahoma
Robert Gronkowski, Arizona
Richard Quinn, North Carolina

Offensive Tackle:
Andre Smith, Alabama
Russell Okung, Oklahoma State

Eugene Monroe, Virginia
Jason Smith, Baylor

Michael Oher, Mississippi
Eben Britton, Arizona

Offensive Guard:
Andy Levitre, Oregon State
Herman Johnson, LSU

Duke Robinson, Oklahoma
Sergio Render, Virginia Tech

Michael Johnson, Alabama
Greg Isdaner, West Virginia

Alex Mack, California
A.Q. Shipley, Penn State
John Estes, Hawaii

Defensive End:
Brian Orakpo, Texas
Aaron Maybin, Penn State

Larry English, Northern Illinois
Everette Brown, Florida State

Corey Wootton, Northwestern
Paul Kruger, Utah

Defensive Tackle:
Peria Jerry, Mississippi
Gerald McCoy, Oklahoma

B.J. Raji, Boston College
Terrence Cody, Alabama

Ndamukong Suh, Nebraska
Arthur Jones, Syracuse

Inside Linebacker:

Brandon Spikes, Florida
Rolando McClain, Alabama
James Laurinaitis, Ohio State

Outside Linebacker:
Aaron Curry, Wake Forest
Mark Herzlich, Boston College

Sean Witherspoon, Missouri
Brian Cushing, USC

Perry Riley, LSU
Travis Lewis, Oklahoma

Malcolm Jenkins, Ohio State
Sean Smith, Utah

D.J. Moore, Vanderbilt
Alphonso Smith, Wake Forest

Jairus Byrd, Oregon
Syd'Quan Thompson, California

Rashad Johnson, Alabama
Taylor Mays, USC

Eric Berry, Tennessee
Morgan Burnett, Georgia Tech

Louis Delmas, Western Michigan
Sean Baker, Ball State

Louie Sakoda, Utah
Matt Bosher, Miami (FL)
Josh Arauco, Arkansas State

Zoltan Mesko, Michigan
Kevin Huber, Cincinnati
Bryan Anger, California

Noel Devine, West Virginia (RB/RT)
A.J. Jefferson, Fresno State (DB/RT)
Antonio Brown, Central Michigan (WR/RT)

Photo Credit: SEC Sports Media, College Press Box, Penn St. University, Oklahoma University, Texas Tech Athletics, WVU Sports Communication